"His pants are loose but his playing is tight." - A Beat fan from Newcastle, England

Permission Granted

'Permission Granted' is written by Mark London Sims and played trio with Joe Caploe on Vibes and Leonice Shinneman on Drums.

UCLA/ Hammer Museum

These are excerpts from a show called 'Combinations.' The musicians are Blair Sherrill (drums), Chris Clermont (guitar) and Leonice Shinneman (percussion). This show was a collaboration between visual artist David Brady, poet Amde Hamilton and bassist/composer Mark London Sims. 


Andy Strasmich - flute
Joe Caploe - vibes
Rob Block - piano
Leonice Shinneman - drums
Mark London Sims - bass, composer 

Jennifer is on 'All In' by Neck N Neck.

Ready to Order

Mark Nauseef - drums
Leonice Shinneman - African drumset, vibes
Miroslav Tadic - guitar, last solo
David Torn - effected guitar
Mark London Sims - fretless bass, composer

Ready to Order is on 'Tamna Voda' by Dark.

Music Should Change Instantaneously

Derrick Conyers: Vocals,Trumpet
Leonice Shinneman: Tabla
Blair Sherrill: Drums
Mark London Sims: Composer, Bass, Guitar, Fender 

Rhodes, Keyboards, Percussion, Drum Machine, Background Vocals and Voice.

Music Should Change Instantaneously is on 'Limited Expression' by Mark London Sims.